100,00 Free TV Shows

We have over 100,000 TV Show Episodes for you to watch online for free. Browse our current list of TV Shows.

TV Show Search

You can watch Gossip Girl Season 2 online right now or download the complete season for free!

Download Season 2

Watch Today's Featured TV Show Episodes

You are here: Home / Gossip Girl / Season 2

Gossip Girl: Season 2

Episode 1: Summer, Kind of Wonderful (s02e01)

Plot Summary: Summer in the Hamptons!!!

Serena and Nate fake their relationship as covers for Nate's affair with a married woman named Catherine Mason and Serena's mourning for her relationship with Dan. Blair returns with a new boyfriend James making Chuck jealous. Dan spent the summer assisting but leaves to see how things stand with Serena. Jenny interns for Eleanor's company and manages to sneak in to an exclusive white party with help from Eric who then introduces her socialite Tinsley Mortimer.
Originally aired on: 9/1/2008
Fan Rating: 7.3

Episode 2: Never Been Marcused (s02e02)

Plot Summary: Spotted, Lord Marcus having a conversation with his mother?

The identity of Lord Marcus mother is revealed - which leaves our favorite Upper East Siders shocked. Nate and Serena get closer. Chuck and Lord Marcus begin an unexpected friendship and Blair makes a revelation.
Originally aired on: 9/8/2008
Fan Rating: 7.9

Episode 3: The Dark Night (s02e03)

Plot Summary: Serena and Dan are trapped in an elevator during a citywide blackout making them work out their differences. Marcus and Blair have problems of their own which is passion. While Chuck has problems in having no passion with women other than Blair. Nate struggles with his feelings for Vanessa and Catherine.
Originally aired on: 9/15/2008
Fan Rating: 7.7

Episode 4: The Ex-Files (s02e04)

Plot Summary: Blair and her 'Posse' interview different girls to decide whether or not they would be inducted into their 'clique'. Dan bumps into new student Amanda and they form an instant bond however, Blair and her 'posse' attempt to sabotage Dan and Amanda's friendship by inducting her as the new girl in their 'clique' meanwhile, Serena meets a new lust interest and Vanessa meets with the Duchess.
Originally aired on: 9/22/2008
Fan Rating: 8.0

Episode 5: The Serena Also Rises (s02e05)

Plot Summary: Fashion Week is here!!!

Blair is furious with her mother for giving Serena and her new socialite friend, Poppy Lifton, front row seats to the Eleanor Waldorf show. Hurt by both Serena and her mother, Blair decides to sabotage the show.

Meanwhile, Dan starts hanging out with Chuck, but he quickly learns that the dark side has its risks. Lily learns a secret that her new husband, Bart has been keeping from her.
Originally aired on: 9/29/2008
Fan Rating: 7.9

Episode 6: New Haven Can Wait (s02e06)

Plot Summary: Blair, Serena, Dan, Nate and Chuck go to Yale.

After Blair and Serena get into a fight, Serena decides to get even with Blair, who has always dreamed of going to Yale, by going to Yale instead of going to Brown as planned and accepting the Dean of Yale's private invitation to the campus.

Dan discovers that none of his recommendation letters for Yale were sent, he tries to figure out a way of getting into the school. Also Chuck is kidnapped by a group of Skull and Bones members and Nate hooks up with a co-ed.
Originally aired on: 10/13/2008
Fan Rating: 7.9

Episode 7: Chuck In Real Life (s02e07)

Plot Summary: Vanessa tries to blackmail Blair into being a nicer person, with the pictures of Catherine and Marcus. Blair then seeks revenge by convincing Chuck to try to seduce Vanessa. Lily and Bart throw an extravagant housewarming party and expect their children to make them proud, but Serena does not want to follow the rules. Meanwhile, Dan and Jenny discover a big secret that Nate has been keeping from his friends.
Originally aired on: 10/20/2008
Fan Rating: 7.9

Episode 8: Pret-a-Poor-J (s02e08)

Plot Summary: Jenny has a new young model friend, Agnes, who encourages Jenny to explore her wild side and to confront Eleanor Waldorf, who is exploiting Jenny by stealing her designs with false promises to help launch her design career.
Meanwhile, Serena and Dan attend Rufus' art opening as friends, but when Serena meets a cute artist, the evening takes an awkward turn. Blair attempts to seduce Chuck, but he proves to be tougher than she ever imagined.
Originally aired on: 10/27/2008
Fan Rating: 7.8

Episode 9: There Might be Blood (s02e09)

Plot Summary:
Originally aired on: 11/3/2008
Fan Rating: 7.3

Episode 10: Bonfire of the Vanity (s02e10)

Plot Summary: Blaire is against the idea of her mother with Cyrus Rose a new man in her life and does everything in her power to make it impossible for them to be together. Jenny and Agnes move in together. Serena and Aaron fall for each other but something about Aaron threatens to ruin their new relationship. Dan and Chuck are at war due to Dan's true interest in his father Bart Bass.
Originally aired on: 11/10/2008
Fan Rating: 6.7

Episode 11: The Magnificent Archibalds (s02e11)

Plot Summary: It's Thanksgiving time and Blair is offended when her Mom's new man hijacks her Thanksgiving traditions. Lily attempts to strengthen the frail bond between Rufus and Jenny. Eric discovers a secret about Bart. Vanessa and Chuck help Nate deal with his father.
Originally aired on: 11/17/2008
Fan Rating: 8.0

Episode 12: It's A Wonderful Lie (s02e12)

Plot Summary: Chuck and Blair make a bet to choose the perfect date for each other for the annual Snowflake Ball. Lexi has her sights set on Dan leaving Serena confused with her feelings. Nate and Vanessa are forced to be together leaving their emotions and friendship in danger of being burnt.
Originally aired on: 12/1/2008
Fan Rating: 7.7

Episode 13: O Brother, Where Bart Thou? (s02e13)

Plot Summary: A sudden tragedy strikes the lives of every teen and parent on the Upper East Side.
Originally aired on: 12/8/2008
Fan Rating: 8.1

Recent Searches: 5 O, The A Team, Spartan, G St, Mnid, Old, Dominicfratangeli, Bornrich-tvbdrama, Pv Reymond, Hamishmacbeth, Molest, Kiku Isamu, Kasiping, Motherjugsandspeed, Mf101, Summer Time Korean Movie, Many A, Video, Phallix, Evan, Dave1993, Americanpiereunion, Livemovies, Nur, Lirik Jagu Adaband Kau Dan Dia, Sax.2050, Season23, Grow, Webster, Under Cover